Rosberg Formula 1 World Champion Again!

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg won the Formula 1 championship taking the second place in the final race of the season, the Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi, where he triumphed over his team-mate Lewis Hamilton.

For Rosberg to get the biggest success of his career, it was necessary to be on the podium in the last race, which he did, and ended the season with five points more than Hamilton.

Hamilton closed the season entering his tenth victory of the year and he did everything he could to prevent Rosberg to steal his title.

31-year-old German has thus repeated the success of his father Keke, who in 1982 won his only title in Formula 1. Older Keke , however, did this under the flag of Finland, while his son became the third German world champion, after Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel. He also made sure that the family Rosberg becomes only the second to have two world champions, as the previous father and son who conquered Formula 1 are Graham and Damon Hill.

Rosberg finished the season with nine wins, five second places and two third. Only one race failed to completeGrand Prix of Spain, and in the other races the worst result was his seventh place on the streets of Monte Carlo. Hamilton after two titles in the last two seasons had to settle for the second place. Next after the Mercedes duo was Red Bull driver Daniel Ricciardo.

At the last race of the season, Hamilton was dominant, having led from start to finish, and Rosberg was all the time behind him. At the end Lewis achieved 53. victory in his career, with less than a second ahead of his teammate. Behind them was fought a big fight for the only remaining place on the podium, and from it, a victory came out for Sebastian Vettel at Ferrari. The four-time world champion was probably a hero of the race, as he pierced from fifth to third position, and in the finish even trying to make a move on Rosberg.

The best among others was the Red Bull driver Max Verstappen, who after the start, dropped to last position, but has managed to reach fourth place, ahead of team-mate Daniel Ricciardo. The second Ferrari driver Kimi Raikkonen was sixth, followed by the Force India’s drivers Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio Perez. Point winning positions in the final race concluded Felipe Massa in the Williams and McLaren driver Fernando Alonso.

The next Formula 1 season begins with the Australian Grand Prix on March 26.